You are not broken

Messages surround us every day.

Taking a walk the other day, I came across what appeared to be graffiti. As I got closer, the message became clear. “You are not broken.” It stopped me in my tracks.

For so many years I thought I was broken and could not be fixed. I lived in self consuming misery. I was the eternal victim and didn’t understand why.  I believed the lies that I told myself. The problem was the source of my advice. My mind!  It was my self centered, fear based thinking that led me to believe I was broken. When I was ready to change, my life took a turn for the better.

If you feel broken, I’m here to tell you feelings are not facts. Just hold on. Life is a series of ups and downs with lots of twists and turns. You will learn from it all. Just step back and get out of your own way. You are not broken. You are a beautiful spiritual being. You are loved.

Leave a Reply

