Overcoming the Fear

Life is full of ups and downs. With each experience we learn and grow. It is easy to play the victim and stay stuck in a situation. I used to be the “eternal victim” until I realized that I was responsible for my own actions. My mindset used to be “bad things always happen to me.” I was so stuck in this way of thinking.  I could not see that my choices led to situations that brought me pain. Once I learned how to step back and take the higher road, things changed. The blinders were removed and I saw things in a new way.  It took a lot of work, but I changed. And now, I help others discover who they are and change for the better.

All of us are here for a reason.  Some know what that reason is and others haven’t found it yet.  We all have dreams and goals, but many people not in touch with them.  Fear can keep us stuck in the same routine and environment for months and even years.  Where does that voice of fear come from?  For some it stems from lack of self-love, worth or esteem.  For others it is a voice of an abusive parent or parental figure from our childhood.  Giving power to that voice of fear can make it feel next to impossible to move forward.  It holds us back from finding our purpose, following our dreams and reaching our goals.  Some of us feel so trapped in those fearful thoughts that we stay in the same relationship, job, living situation and surround ourselves with the same friends. It can turn into an endless cycle.  But somehow it “seems” safe or comfortable.

The reality is that all of us can overcome the fear.  We all have an inner-strength.  We can let go of the fear and change.  It is just a matter of discovering what works for you.  One way is through life coaching.  A professional life coach can work with you on ways to move beyond the fear.  And in turn,  you will be able to create a plan of action to get from where you are to where you want to be.  “The possibilities are endless with how far you can go!”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

          To learn more about ways to overcome fear and creating positive changes in your life,
         contact Life Coach Jennifer Bridge, ACC for a free intro phone appointment at
         freelifecoachingcall@jenniferbridge.com or visit http://www.jenniferbridge.com
Leave a Reply

