Work in Progress

I am a work in progress.

At times my heart has been temporarily closed for repairs.

My mind has been extended with new bridges for thoughts to travel along.

The capicity for how many may be onsite changes with time.

There are constant changes happening.

Some days are more challenging then others.

Unpredictable storms may create danger zones.

I cannot do it alone and have a team to help me when I ask.

It will take a life time to finish.

Redesign and renovations of some areas are to be expected.

Things will not always go according to plan.

With each experience, I will keep on learning and building more.

 

~Written by Life Coach Jennifer Bridge, ACC

2 thoughts on “Work in Progress

  1. You just spoke the lines many of us might be singing in our minds. I would like to keep my life at “work in progress” state, as it keeps me on track and look forward to what will be tomorrow. The changes that keep me on my tows should exist at every step that I take. At “work in progress” state I submit myself to “GROWTH”. What else do I ask for?
    Cheers
    Taposhi

    Like

Leave a Reply

