Self-Talk

Whether you are aware of it or not, we all have self-talk. You know that little voice inside your head that builds you up or tears you down? I don’t even think that I noticed it until my early 20s. The self-talk voice had been with me my entire life, but I never realized it was even there. So when I discovered it, I was quite upset about all of the negativity that came with it. I had these negative self-talk tapes playing over and over in my mind. The scariest part was that I had no idea how to stop the tape. So I started to do some work. It didn’t happen over night, but eventually I learned how to allow the negative voice to say what it says and not pay it any attention.

I try to listen to the positive self-talk these days. The negative self-talk has no value and is extremely draining. Fear is what fuels the fire which powers the intensity of the negative self-talk flame. You don’t have to give power to that fear! Instead, try to focus on and accept the positive self-talk. It might feel awkward at first, but it will get easier. The more you focus on the positive, the more positivity you will create in your life. It has been said that your thoughts become things. I believe we manifest the ones that we hold onto and give the most power to. So give your power to the positive ones.

Are you focusing on positive or negative self-talk?

Leave a Reply

