Some Affirmations of Inspiration

Affirmations are mantras people use to impress the subconscious with a repetitive thought that can motivate, inspire and give the confidence needed to accomplish goals. When affirmations are practiced on a regular basis, they can be extremely powerful.  They have helped to change people’s thoughts, attitudes, and behaviors.  I hope you enjoy these affirmations randomly selected from “The Don’t Sweat Affirmations” by Richard Carlson.  Pick one that resonates with you and try to repeat it several times in the morning, night or throughout the entire day.

Problems as Opportunities:

When I feel that it’s all too much to handle, I lighten up and remind myself that I don’t have to be perfect.

I am flexible and accept changes in my plans with grace.

Abundance:

I have everything I need right now.

Money is only one of the currencies of life.

True Progress:

I improve the quality of my life with every positive thought.

I am grateful for every step on my life path that has led me to the deeper wisdom and understanding I enjoy today.

What are some of your favorite affirmations?  Please post in the comments section.

One thought on “Some Affirmations of Inspiration

Leave a Reply

